Home Page About Us Contribute

Escort, Inc.

Tweets by @CrittendenAuto

By accessing/using The Crittenden Automotive Library/CarsAndRacingStuff.com, you signify your agreement with the Terms of Use on our Legal Information page. Our Privacy Policy is also available there.

Amp Energy Juice 500

American Government Special Collections Reference Desk

Stock Car Racing

Amp Energy Juice 500

A NASCAR Sprint Cup race.

DateWinnerWinner's Car
October 31, 2010Clint BowyerChevrolet2010 Race Information & Results


October 31, 2010
Talladega Superspeedway


Average Speed:  163.618 mph
Margin of Victory:  Finished under caution
Time of Race:  3:03:23
Lead Changes:  87
Cautions:  70-73, 135-138, 142-145, 153-155, 182-184, 188

FinishStartDriverMakeCar #SponsorLapsStatusPointsWinnings
12Clint BowyerChevrolet33BB&T188Running190/5$226,450
214Kevin HarvickChevrolet29Realtree/Shell - Pennzoil188Running175/5$201,999
31Juan Pablo MontoyaChevrolet42Target188Running170/5$186,379
421David ReutimannToyota00Aaron's Dream Machine188Running165/5$147,654
525Joey LoganoToyota20The Home Depot188Running160/5$148,638
618Martin Truex, Jr.Toyota56NAPA Auto Parts188Running155/5$99,425
719Jimmie JohnsonChevrolet48Lowe's188Running151/5$144,093
831Jeff GordonChevrolet24National Guard/DuPont188Running147/5$137,899
917Denny HamlinToyota11FedEx Freight188Running143/5$102,775
1011Brad KeselowskiDodge12Penske Racing188Running139/5$115,308
1130Mark MartinChevrolet5GoDaddy.com188Running135/5$107,225
1239Regan SmithChevrolet78Furniture Row Companies188Running127/0$90,950
1338Paul MenardFord98Serta/Menards188Running129/5$90,475
1433Elliott SadlerFord19Hunt Brothers Pizza188Running126/5$89,075
1510Sam Hornish, Jr.Dodge77Mobil 1188Running123/5$88,200
1627Matt KensethFord17Crown Royal Black188Running120/5$130,099
1723Carl EdwardsFord99Subway188Running117/5$115,371
1842Robby GordonToyota7Speed Energy188Running109/0$102,458
1934Greg BiffleFord163M188Running106/0$86,125
2037Aric AlmirolaFord9Budweiser188Running108/5$118,938
2128David RaganFord6UPS "We Love Logistics"188Running100/0$85,375
2222Chad McCumbeeChevrolet71ModSpace/TRG Motorsports188Running97/0$76,675
238Ryan NewmanChevrolet39U.S. Army188Running94/0$112,427
249Casey MearsToyota13GEICO188Running91/0$76,025
2532Kyle BuschToyota18M&M's188Running93/5$127,429
2616Kasey KahneToyota83Red Bull188Running90/5$114,571
274Joe NemechekToyota87HostGator.com188Running87/5$73,625
2820Michael WaltripToyota55Aaron's 55th Anniversary188Running84/5$72,225
2929Scott SpeedToyota82Red Bull188Running76/0$94,196
303Kurt BuschDodge2Operation Home Front/Miller Lite188Running78/5$119,421
3126Tony StewartChevrolet14Office Depot/Old Spice188Running70/0$112,721
3236A.J. AllmendingerFord43Valvoline187Out (Accident)67/0$111,949
3340David GillilandFord37Taco Bell187Running64/0$89,471
3435Marcos AmbroseToyota47Kleenex/Clorox187Running66/5$94,321
3515Michael McDowellChevrolet46Whitney's Collision Centers186Running58/0$71,025
3612Jamie McMurrayChevrolet1Bass Pro Shops Dale Earnhardt Tribute183Running60/5$109,052
3741Robert Richardson, Jr.Ford34A&W All American Food180Running52/0$70,750
3824Bobby LabonteChevrolet09Komatsu/Tractor & Equipment Company172Out (Engine)49/0$70,625
396Dale Earnhardt, Jr.Chevrolet88The Legend of Hallowdega Amp Energy Juice/National Guard163Running56/10$78,500
4043Bill ElliottFord26Air National Guard140Out (Accident)43/0$78,360
415Jeff BurtonChevrolet31Cat Financial133Out (Accident)45/5$105,893
427Dave BlaneyChevrolet36Tommy Baldwin Racing12Out (Transmission)37/0$70,075
4313Jeff FullerToyota97HeatRedefined.com2Out (Rear Gear)34/0$70,456
DNQLandon CassillToyota64Gunselman Motorsports
DNQTravis KvapilFord38Long John Silver's
DNQJohnny SauterToyota66Prism Motorsports

Contingency Awards

Coors Light Pole:  Juan Pablo Montoya
DIRECTV Crew Chief of the Race:  Scott Miller, #33
Goodyear Gatorback Fastest Lap:  Mark Martin
Mahle Clevite Engine Builder of the Race:  Earnhardt Childress Racing Technologies, #33
Mobil 1 Command Performance Driver of the Race:  Juan Pablo Montoya
Moog Chassis Parts Problem Solver of the Race:  Steve Letarte, #24
O'Reilly Auto Parts Position Improvement:  Robby Gordon
Sunoco Diamond Performance:  Clint Bowyer
Tissot Pit Road Precision:  Matt Kenseth
WIX Filters Lap Leader:  Kyle Busch

October 31, 2010NASCAR Sprint Cup Series: AMP Energy Juice 500Clint Bowyer
Richard Childress
Scott Miller
October 31, 2010NASCAR Sprint Cup Series: AMP Energy Juice 500Kevin Harvick
Jimmie Johnson
October 31, 2010NASCAR Sprint Cup Series: AMP Energy Juice 500Juan Pablo Montoya

The Crittenden Automotive Library

Home - About Us - Advertising

Any trademarks or service marks appear here in nominative use and are property of their respective owners, who are not affiliated with or in any way endorse The Crittenden Automotive Library.  View our Legal Information:  Disclaimers & Terms of Use

Due to the enormous volume of information available most of the lists on the site are works in progress.  They are great for seeing what information or products are available or what events have happened but the absence of information or a line item on a list should not be interpreted that something did not exist or did not happen.  It probably just means we haven't gotten around to adding it yet.

Unless otherwise noted, photo captions are from the photographer or source, and not from The Crittenden Automotive Library.

To notify The Crittenden Automotive Library of errors, suggest topics, contribute information or to ask a question e-mail us.