

Susana Martinez
Governor

Alvin C. Dominguez, P.E. Transportation Secretary

February 22, 2012

Press Release

New Mexico Department of Transportation Commission to meet February 23 in Belen

The six-member State Transportation Commission which is a constitutionally-created policy-making body of the New Mexico Department of Transportation will meet February 23, 2012, 1:30 p.m., at the Belen City Hall located at 100 South Main Street.

The Governor-appointed State Transportation Commission includes Chairman Pete Rahn (Placitas), Debra Hicks (Hobbs), Dr. Kenneth White (Las Cruces), Ron Schmeits (Raton), Butch Mathews (Farmington), and Jackson Gibson (Thoreau).

The State Transportation Commission conducts its business at monthly public meetings held at different communities throughout the state.

The agenda for this month's Commission meeting includes a presentation by Department of Transportation Secretary Alvin Dominguez, District Three Engineer Tammy Haas, and Regional Transportation Planning Organization Manager Loretta Tollefson. For a complete list of agenda items visit http://dot.state.nm.us/.

In addition, there will be time allotted for public comment. These meetings provide an opportunity for residents of local communities to discuss transportation needs and projects with the State Transportation Commissioners and New Mexico Department of Transportation officials.

For questions or comments contact Manón Arnett, Public Information Officer for the New Mexico Department of Transportation, at (505) 827-5526.

###