Home Page About Us Contribute

American Government Special Collections Reference Desk

Escort, Inc.

Tweets by @CrittendenAuto

GM Icons
By accessing/using The Crittenden Automotive Library/CarsAndRacingStuff.com, you signify your agreement with the Terms of Use on our Legal Information page. Our Privacy Policy is also available there.

Indy Grand Prix of Alabama

Open Wheel Racing

Indy Grand Prix of Alabama

An Izod IndyCar Series race at Barber Motorsports Park in Birmingham, Alabama, USA.  The full 2011 name was the Indy Grand Prix of Alabama presented by Legacy Credit Union.

DateWinnerWinner's Car
11 April 2010Helio CastronevesDallara/Honda/Firestone2010 Race Information & Results

2010 Results

Time of Race:  1:56:41.3928
Average Speed:  106.436mph
Margin of Victory:  0.5703 seconds
Lead Changes:  7 (3 drivers)
Leaders:  Power 1-12, Castroneves 13-15, Andretti 16-28, Castroneves 29-31, Andretti 32-56, Castroneves 57-61, Andretti 62-81, Castroneves 82-90
Cautions:  2 for 5 laps
Cautions:  Laps 12-14 (Stall: Car 5 in Turn 13), 86-87 (Spin: Car 78 in Turn 5)
Fastest Lap:  Justin Wilson, 72.7853 seconds (113.759mph) on Lap 53
Fastest Leader Lap:  Will Power, 72.8404 seconds (113.673mph) on Lap 5
Peak Performance Pole Award:  Will Power, (1:10.1356 (118.057mph)

FinishStartDriverCarCar #Car NameLapsStatusPoints
13Helio CastronevesDallara/Honda/Firestone3Team Penske90Running50
25Scott DixonDallara/Honda/Firestone9Target Chip Ganassi Racing90Running40
37Dario FranchittiDallara/Honda/Firestone10Suave90Running35
41Will PowerDallara/Honda/Firestone12Verizon Team Penske90Running33
54Marco AndrettiDallara/Honda/Firestone26Team Venom Energy90Running32
69Ryan BriscoeDallara/Honda/Firestone6Team Penske90Running28
711Justin WilsonDallara/Honda/Firestone22Team Z-Line Designs/DRR90Running26
88Tony KanaanDallara/Honda/Firestone11Team 7-Eleven90Running24
92Mike ConwayDallara/Honda/Firestone24Dreyer & Reinbold Racing90Running22
1021Alex TaglianiDallara/Honda/Firestone77FAZZT Race Team90Running20
1123Dan Wheldon4National Guard Panther Racing90Running19
1214Ryan Hunter-ReayDallara/Honda/Firestone37Team IZOD90Running18
1312Mario MoraesDallara/Honda/Firestone32KV Racing Technology90Running17
1418Raphael MatosDallara/Honda/Firestone2HP Luczo Dragon89Running16
1517Hideki MutohDallara/Honda/Firestone06Formula Dream/Panasonic89Running15
1610E.J. VisoDallara/Honda/Firestone8PDVSA-Jet Aviation-KV Racing Technology89Running14
1715Graham RahalDallara/Honda/Firestone67Dollar General/Sarah Fisher Racing89Running13
1820Vitor MeiraDallara/Honda/Firestone14ABC Supply/A.J. Foyt Racing89Running12
1919Danica PatrickDallara/Honda/Firestone7Team GoDaddy.com y89Running12
2025Bertrand BaguetteDallara/Honda/Firestone36Conquest Racing RACB89Running12
2113Simona de SilvestroDallara/Honda/Firestone78Team Stargate Worlds/HVM89Running12
2222Mario RomanciniDallara/Honda/Firestone34Conquest Racing89Running12
2316Alex LloydDallara/Honda/Firestone19Boy Scouts of America89Running12
2424Milka DunoDallara/Honda/Firestone18CITGO86Running12
256Takuma SatoDallara/Honda/Firestone5Lotus-KV Racing Technology68Running10

IZOD IndyCar Series Bonus Awards
Helio Castroneves-$35,000
Scott Dixon-$25,000
Dario Franchitti-$20,000
Will Power-$15,000
Marco Andretti-$10,000

10 April 2010IZOD IndyCar Series: Indy Grand Prix of Alabama presented by Legacy Credit UnionMarco Andretti
Helio Castroneves
Mike Conway
Scott Dixon
Will Power
Takuma Sato
11 April 2010IZOD IndyCar Series: Indy Grand Prix of Alabama presented by Legacy Credit UnionHelio Castroneves
11 April 2010IZOD IndyCar Series: Indy Grand Prix of Alabama presented by Legacy Credit UnionScott Dixon
Dario Franchitti

Connect with The Crittenden Automotive Library

The Crittenden Automotive Library on Facebook The Crittenden Automotive Library on Instagram The Crittenden Automotive Library at The Internet Archive The Crittenden Automotive Library on Pinterest The Crittenden Automotive Library on Twitter The Crittenden Automotive Library on Tumblr

The Crittenden Automotive Library

Home Page    About Us    Contribute