Home Page About Us Contribute

American Government Special Collections Reference Desk

Escort, Inc.

Tweets by @CrittendenAuto

GM Icons
By accessing/using The Crittenden Automotive Library/CarsAndRacingStuff.com, you signify your agreement with the Terms of Use on our Legal Information page. Our Privacy Policy is also available there.

Kimi Räikkönen wins 2008 Spanish Grand Prix

Open Wheel Racing Topics:  Kimi Räikkönen, Spanish Grand Prix

Kimi Räikkönen wins 2008 Spanish Grand Prix

April 29, 2008

Ferrari driver Kimi Räikkönen won the FIA Formula One 2008 Gran Premio de España Telefónica at Circuit de Catalunya, Barcelona, Spain. Both Ferrari drivers were on the podium, with Ferrari's Felipe Massa finishing right after his teammate.

Fernando Alonso's Renault couldn't maintain the high pace. Having started from second place after Räikkönen, the car's engine failed midway through the race.

McLaren Mercedes drivers took the third row in qualification, but Heikki Kovalainen suffered a full speed crash into a wall of tyres during the race. The driver was evacuated to the hospital and is reported to be 'in stable condition'.

His teammate Lewis Hamilton gained third place after the two Ferraris, having qualified in fifth place.

Robert Kubica earned 5 points for BMW Sauber finishing immediately after Hamilton.

The rest of the cars to finish did so more than 30 seconds after Räikkönen.

This article is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution 2.5 License.

Connect with The Crittenden Automotive Library

The Crittenden Automotive Library on Facebook The Crittenden Automotive Library on Instagram The Crittenden Automotive Library at The Internet Archive The Crittenden Automotive Library on Pinterest The Crittenden Automotive Library on Twitter The Crittenden Automotive Library on Tumblr

The Crittenden Automotive Library

Home Page    About Us    Contribute