Home Page About Us Contribute

American Government Special Collections Reference Desk

Escort, Inc.

Tweets by @CrittendenAuto

GM Icons
By accessing/using The Crittenden Automotive Library/CarsAndRacingStuff.com, you signify your agreement with the Terms of Use on our Legal Information page. Our Privacy Policy is also available there.

Zippo 200 at the Glen

Stock Car Racing

Zippo 200 at the Glen

A NASCAR Nationwide Series race.

DateWinnerWinner's Car
7 August 2010Marcos AmbroseToyota2010 Race Information & Results
20112011 Article Index


9 August 2007Alex Garcia; Transnet Racing Head To Watkins Glen With Unfinished BusinessChris Knight
14 August 2007Watkins Glen Offers Career Best For Alex Garcia & Transnet RacingChris Knight


August 7, 2010
Watkins Glen International


Average Speed:  93.526 mph
Margin of Victory:  2.834 seconds
Time of Race:  2:08:53
Lead Changes:  3
Cautions:  21-23, 25-26, 54-56, 65-66

FinishStartDriverMakeCar #SponsorLapsStatusPointsWinnings
11Marcos AmbroseToyota47Kwik Fill/Red Apple/Zippo82Running195/10$50,595
22Joey LoganoToyota20GameStop82Running175/5$29,050
33Kevin HarvickChevrolet33Jimmy John's Gourmet Sandwiches82Running165/0$25,150
48Brad KeselowskiDodge22Ruby Tuesday/Discount Tire82Running160/0$19,075
55Kyle BuschToyota18Combos82Running160/5$18,850
612Ron FellowsChevrolet88GT Vodka82Running150/0$22,518
710Nelson Piquet, Jr.Ford27G2 Gemini Custom Apparel/ArcSight82Running146/0$22,218
86Jacques VilleneuveToyota32Dollar General82Running142/0$23,093
917Steve WallaceToyota665-Hour Energy82Running138/0$20,918
1015Michael McDowellDodge81K-Love82Running134/0$15,125
1114J.R. FitzpatrickChevrolet7Schick Hydro82Running130/0$20,568
1227Tayler MalsamToyota10Iron Horse Jeans82Running127/0$20,293
1325Brian ScottToyota11AccuDoc Solutions82Running124/0$23,793
1430Mike BlissChevrolet40Key Motorsports82Running121/0$20,093
1522Tony AveChevrolet35TriStar Motorsports82Running118/0$20,868
1623Alex KennedyChevrolet23Media Master/Jason Manufacturing82Running115/0$19,968
177Paul MenardFord98CertainTeed/Menards82Running112/0$13,950
1833Mike WallaceChevrolet01J Davis Motorsports.com82Running109/0$20,243
1924Michael AnnettToyota15Germain.com82Running106/0$19,768
2032Kyle KelleyChevrolet59UPR.com/Apex/A1 Certified Solar82Running103/0$14,600
2134Kenny WallaceChevrolet28Bully Hill Vineyards81Running100/0$19,668
2216Boris SaidFord09RAB Racing81Running97/0$19,618
2326Joe NemechekChevrolet87HostGator.com81Running94/0$19,943
2436Mark GreenChevrolet70Blue Ox Hitches & Towbars80Running91/0$19,443
2518Ryan NewmanChevrolet1Phoenix Construction79Out (Accident)88/0$13,075
2611Colin BraunFord16Con-way Freight78Running85/0$19,648
2740Brian KeselowskiDodge26K-Automotive Motorsports78Running82/0$13,225
2828Tony RainesChevrolet34Long John Silver's60Running79/0$19,223
2919Trevor BayneToyota99Out! Pet Care60Running76/0$19,188
3021Brendan GaughanToyota62South Point Hotel & Casino59Running73/0$19,453
3135Eric McClureFord24Hefty Odorblock53Out (Transmission)70/0$12,625
3231Morgan ShepherdChevrolet21Victory In Jesus44Out (Electrical)67/0$19,033
334Carl EdwardsFord60Fastenal25Out (Engine)64/0$12,530
3420Justin AllgaierDodge12Verizon Wireless25Out (Engine)61/0$18,938
3513Jason LefflerToyota38Great Clips23Out (Accident)58/0$18,903
369Billy JohnsonFord6CitiFinancial23Out (Accident)55/0$18,868
3729Victor Gonzalez, Jr.Chevrolet0531-W Insulation20Out (Accident)52/0$18,828
3839Joey ScaralloFord52My 3 Sons Vending9Out (Brakes)49/0$12,305
3937Chase MillerFord61Courtyard By Marriott8Out (Brakes)46/0$12,270
4041Johnny ChapmanChevrolet89Victory In Jesus3Out (Overheating)43/0$12,135
4142Dan BrodeDodge92K-Automotive Motorsports2Out (Brakes)40/0$12,100
4238Kevin HamlinChevrolet36Long John Silver's1Out (Brakes)37/0$12,060
4343Matt CarterDodge82Mobile-Shop1Out (Brakes)34/0$11,991

Contingency Awards

Coors Light Pole:  Marcos Ambrose
Featherlite Most Improved Driver:  Brian Scott
Mahle Clevite Engine Builder of the Race:  No Name, #47
Raybestos Rookie of the Race:  Brian Scott
Sunoco Diamond Performance:  Marcos Ambrose
WIX Filters Lap Leader:  Marcos Ambrose

2011 Article Index

10 August 2011Casey Roderick; Randy Hill Racing Form Alliance With Go Green Racing For Watkins Glen InternationalChris Knight
Josh Weinrich
11 August 2011ACU And Texas To Be Well Represented In Nationwide Series At Watkins GlenChris Knight
14 August 2011Casey Roderick, Randy Hill Racing & Co. Record Top-25 Finish In Nationwide DebutChris Knight

2015 Article Index

5 August 2015Kevin O’Connell Returns To XFINITY Series Competition at Watkins GlenChris Knight

Connect with The Crittenden Automotive Library

The Crittenden Automotive Library on Facebook The Crittenden Automotive Library on Instagram The Crittenden Automotive Library at The Internet Archive The Crittenden Automotive Library on Pinterest The Crittenden Automotive Library on Twitter The Crittenden Automotive Library on Tumblr

The Crittenden Automotive Library

Home Page    About Us    Contribute