Home Page About Us Contribute

American Government Special Collections Reference Desk

Escort, Inc.

Tweets by @CrittendenAuto

GM Icons
By accessing/using The Crittenden Automotive Library/CarsAndRacingStuff.com, you signify your agreement with the Terms of Use on our Legal Information page. Our Privacy Policy is also available there.

Goody's Fast Pain Relief 500

Stock Car Racing

Goody's Fast Pain Relief 500

A NASCAR Sprint Cup race.

DateWinnerWinner's Car
29 March 2010Denny HamlinToyota2010 Race Information & Results

Article Index

29 March 2009NASCAR Sprint Cup Series: Goody's Fast Pain Relief 500Denny Hamlin
29 March 2009NASCAR Sprint Cup Series: Goody's Fast Pain Relief 500Rick Hendrick
Jimmie Johnson
Chad Knaus
29 March 2009NASCAR Sprint Cup Series: Goody's Fast Pain Relief 500Tony Stewart


March 29, 2010

Qualifying rained out, field set by owner points.  Race scheduled for Sunday, March 28, but was rained out to Monday, March 29.


Average Speed:  73.18 mph
Margin of Victory:  0.670
Time of Race:  3:39:05
Lead Changes:  24
Cautions:  43-49, 65-70, 76-81, 130-134, 164-168, 172-180, 235-242, 305-310, 316-319, 366-372, 422-426, 493-496, 500-506

FinishStartDriverMakeCar #SponsorLapsStatusPointsWinnings
119Denny HamlinToyota11FedEx Freight508Running195/10$179,225
217Joey LoganoToyota20The Home Depot508Running170/0$148,765
311Jeff GordonChevrolet24DuPont508Running170/5$144,901
426Ryan NewmanChevrolet39Haas Automation508Running160/0$131,604
520Martin Truex, Jr.Toyota56NAPA Auto Parts508Running155/0$95,300
614Brian VickersToyota83Red Bull508Running150/0$118,848
712Clint BowyerChevrolet33BB&T508Running146/0$96,125
813Carl EdwardsFord99Aflac508Running142/0$118,723
93Jimmie JohnsonChevrolet48Lowe's508Running138/0$130,053
104Greg BiffleFord16U.S. Census508Running134/0$95,100
1131Marcos AmbroseToyota47Little Debbie508Running130/0$104,673
1230Brad KeselowskiDodge12Dodge Motorsports508Running127/0$104,785
1333Sam Hornish, Jr.Dodge77Mobil 1508Running124/0$85,425
149Paul MenardFord98NIBCO/Menards508Running121/0$85,875
158Dale Earnhardt, Jr.Chevrolet88Amp Energy Sugar Free Lightning/National Guard508Running118/0$84,750
1627David RaganFord6UPS508Running115/0$85,050
1723Kasey KahneFord9Budweiser508Running112/0$114,715
182Matt KensethFord17Crown Royal508Running109/0$118,951
1935David GillilandFord37Gander Mountain508Running111/5$91,373
207Jeff BurtonChevrolet31Caterpillar508Running108/5$111,215
2116Mark MartinChevrolet5Carquest/GoDaddy.com507Running105/5$90,950
2210Kyle BuschToyota18Snickers507Running97/0$118,781
236Kurt BuschDodge2Miller Lite506Running99/5$116,098
2425Elliott SadlerFord19Stanley506Running91/0$82,475
2539Mike BlissChevrolet36Wave Energy Drink506Running88/0$70,100
265Tony StewartChevrolet14Old Spice/Office Depot506Running85/0$110,273
2734Travis KvapilFord34A&W All American Food506Running87/5$72,725
2824David ReutimannToyota00Tums503Running79/0$103,831
2929Bobby LabonteChevrolet71TaxSlayer.com499Running76/0$72,250
3015Jamie McMurrayChevrolet1McDonald's498Running73/0$108,254
3132Kevin ConwayFord38Extenze498Running70/0$92,235
3228Regan SmithChevrolet78Furniture Row Companies496Running67/0$76,825
3318Scott SpeedToyota82Red Bull491Running64/0$83,173
3438Robby GordonToyota7Warner Music Nashville/Blake Shelton480Running61/0$81,498
351Kevin HarvickChevrolet29Shell/Pennzoil408Running63/5$105,776
3622Juan Pablo MontoyaChevrolet42Target400Running55/0$103,781
3736David StremmeFord26Air National Guard307Out (Rear Gear)52/0$76,300
3821A.J. AllmendingerFord43Charter Comm.173Out (Accident)49/0$105,601
3943Joe NemechekToyota87FrontRowJoe.com67Out (Accident)46/0$68,200
4040Max PapisToyota13GEICO52Out (Brakes)43/0$68,125
4137Aric AlmirolaChevrolet09Phoenix Racing43Out (Brakes)40/0$68,075
4242Dave BlaneyToyota66Prism Motorsports24Out (Overheating)37/0$67,990
4341Michael McDowellToyota55Prism Motorsports19Out (Brakes)34/0$67,536
DNQCasey MearsChevrolet90Keyed-Up Motorsports
DNQTerry CookDodge46Whitney Motorsports
DNQJohnny SauterChevrolet35Tommy Baldwin Racing

Contingency Awards

DIRECTV Crew Chief of the Race:  Greg Erwin, #16
Goodyear Gatorback Fastest Lap:  Denny Hamlin,#11, FedEx Freight, Toyota
Mahle Clevite Engine Builder of the Race:  No Name, #11
Mobil 1 Command Performance Driver of the Race:  Martin Truex Jr.,#56, NAPA Auto Parts, Toyota
Moog Chassis Parts Problem Solver of the Race:  Tony Gibson, #39
O'Reilly Auto Parts Position Improvement:  Ryan Newman,#39, Haas Automation, Chevrolet
Raybestos Rookie of the Race:  Kevin Conway,#38, Extenze, Ford
Sunoco Diamond Performance:  Denny Hamlin,#11, FedEx Freight, Toyota
Tissot Pit Road Precision:  Clint Bowyer,#33, BB&T, Chevrolet
WIX Filters Lap Leader:  Denny Hamlin,#11, FedEx Freight, Toyota

29 March 2010NASCAR Sprint Cup Series: Goody's Fast Pain Relief 500Jeff Gordon
Joey Logano
29 March 2010NASCAR Sprint Cup Series: Goody's Fast Pain Relief 500Mike Ford
J.D. Gibbs
Denny Hamlin

Connect with The Crittenden Automotive Library

The Crittenden Automotive Library on Facebook The Crittenden Automotive Library on Instagram The Crittenden Automotive Library at The Internet Archive The Crittenden Automotive Library on Pinterest The Crittenden Automotive Library on Twitter The Crittenden Automotive Library on Tumblr

The Crittenden Automotive Library

Home Page    About Us    Contribute